Wedding Progress

This is another post I’ve been meaning to write for awhile that Donal has unintentionally pestered me in to writing. On NSR’s Pacific Rim post he asked about the wedding prep. Rather than answer him on that post I figured I’d write an update.

We have started attending our premarital counseling and have a wedding date set for this fall. We have a venue, which sadly isn’t a church because we want to get married before we die of old age. I have a dress, which is frillier than I intended, but I can’t argue with a dress that fits me. Basically all we have left to iron out is how many guests are attending and how much we need to feed them. And I need to figure out how to get NSR to wear at least some slacks at the wedding.

Because of how NSR and I met, we are somewhat obliged to invite certain members of the manosphere to attend.

We cordially invite SSM and HHG, van Rooinek and his wife, 7man and Lena (CL), and BSkillet if he’s still around.

Given the short notice, we will understand if you cannot make it.

No offense to anyone else who wanted to attend, but this wedding is going to be a pretty small affair and I didn’t want to outnumber my relatives with people from the manosphere. We are trying to put together a wedding registry, but given we’re both kind of immature we have to curb our instinct to fill it with things like the Babylon 5 Complete Collection or nunchaku.

NSR says Wdydfae can come as a guest or as the DJ.

8 responses to “Wedding Progress

  • wdydfae

    Truly honored!

    And I always wanted to go to Vegas, so win-win!

    Do you think your wedding guests will like Captain Beefheart?

    In all honesty, geography and scheduling put me out of reach of important events even among my own kin (which has not endeared them greatly to me), so being able to be Stateside in the fall is a very unlikely bet for me.

    I’m glad you’ve made the decision to collapse that waiting period. It was starting to sound like a trial.

    Thanks again for thinking of me and blessings to you both!

  • wdydfae

    That’s a good Twitter feed, by the way! (I’m just reading them on site here from a laptop–don’t do Twitter myself.)

    I thought A Beautiful Mind was a good flick though a lot of people I respect panned it. I saw it on a plane (where I do a lot of my movie catching up about once a year). Heart-warming endings get me more on plane viewing than on the ground. Maybe it’s the gin and tonics and the awareness of mortality.

    • allamagoosa

      Thanks, my Twitter feed is mostly me doing running commentary on anime.

      I’m glad you’ve made the decision to collapse that waiting period. It was starting to sound like a trial.

      There’s a reason I posted that scene from A Beautiful Mind.

  • donalgraeme

    This is another post I’ve been meaning to write for awhile that Donal has unintentionally pestered me in to writing

    I take exception to this Allie. I certainly did not pester you, unintentionally or otherwise. I harassed you. There is a difference, thank you very much!

    SSM needs to fix the formatting over at her old blog, it is all messed up.

    We are trying to put together a wedding registry, but given we’re both kind of immature we have to curb our instinct to fill it with things like the Babylon 5 Complete Collection or nunchaku.

    Why would you want the complete Bab 5 collection anyways? Season 5 wasn’t good at all, you’d be find with just seasons 1-4. And honestly, nunchaku are way over-rated. Give me a Daisho any day of the week.

    • allamagoosa

      I certainly did not pester you, unintentionally or otherwise. I harassed you. There is a difference, thank you very much!

      Whatever you say.

      SSM needs to fix the formatting over at her old blog, it is all messed up.

      Actually it’s just that one post as far as I know. Although I’m amused you messed up your formatting in a comment complaining about her formatting.

      Season 5 wasn’t good at all, you’d be fine with just seasons 1-4.

      I happen to like certain aspects of season 5, thank you. Besides, just buying the complete collection is probably cheaper and would take less hassle than tracking down the individual seasons.

      • donalgraeme

        Actually it’s just that one post as far as I know. Although I’m amused you messed up your formatting in a comment complaining about her formatting.

        Yeah, just goes to show. I tried to be clever and witty with my comment, and instead I look the fool.

        And good point about the complete collection probably being cheaper than the individual seasons.

  • Lena S.

    I didn’t want to outnumber my relatives with people from the manosphere

    LOL Yeah, that would be weird. I’m afraid we’re highly unlikely to be able to come, but thanks for the invite.

Leave a Reply

