Fit Friday It’s Too Hot Edition

How did you get moving this week?

Only two rides again this week, though one of those was mostly hill riding, so I also got a nice thigh workout. It was much too hot to ride during the middle of the week. So instead I just tended to Maya’s paddock, trimmed her tail and gave her some wormer. New wormer that I had to buy because our place lacks A/C and spoiled the tube of wormer I already had. The townhouse has definitely not stayed below 77 degrees inside.

What was your go-to healthy food item or meal?

I’m going to put Broccolini here, because I did eat it and I have to note the amusing coincidence that I found a new vegetable I liked and it turned out to be Japanese in origin.

What are your plans for next week?

Going to try for three rides next week.  Again. We’ll see how that goes.

Also going to potentially start calorie counting. Not to lose weight mind you, but to gain or at least maintain what I have now. I should be about 4 lbs heavier than I am to be within the ideal weight range for my height. I also know my fat percentage is lower than ideal too, which for women has various uncomfortable repercussions.

So if anyone who is more nutritionally literate than me has some suggestions, let me know.

What song got you moving?

Leave a Reply

